The dark underbelly of St. George

Driving around doing errands the other day, I asked my sister if St. George even has a bad part of town. Almost everything I’ve seen so far looks pretty fresh and new. I’ve yet to see any of the decrepit and/or abandoned buildings that you see all over North Carolina.

According to her, she lives in the bad part of town, which is hilarious. Maybe in the good part of town people mow their green and manicured lawns everyday instead of once a week? And the adorably blond and deeply tanned children sell organic lemonade spritzers made with raw sugar? I wouldn’t know because I am stuck on the bad side of town where the landscaping is only nice and the cute blond children only sell regular lemonade. It’s tough here, but I am making do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

