Assassin in the garden

David already blogged this shot of the assassin bug over on his photo blog. But, I thought I would post it here too since it’s definitely a garden denizen. It turned up in some lettuce I was soaking, not at all happy about my inadvertent attempts to drown it.

Assassin bug clinging to a life raft of lettuce in my kitchen sink.

Luckily for the bug, we put it back in the yard after David took it’s picture. The internet claims that assassin bugs can give a painful bite if you upset them, but this one didn’t seem to mind my relocation efforts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

