A little (more) whimsy

Three trellises for peas
Three trellises for three different kinds of peas!

Yesterday I posted that Elizabeth made a whimsical trellis for one of the varieties of peas she’s growing in our garden.  Today, while I was baking bread in the kitchen, she toiled in the yard to produce two more trellises.  Despite complaining of the cold (50° F in early March is not terribly cold in my book, but I’m from Wisconsin where that’s a warm day this time of year) she succeeded in giving us something pretty to see while providing something for the peas to climb!

This entry was posted in Ghetto gardening and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A little (more) whimsy

  1. Rosey Pollen says:

    This project turned out nicely!
    I remember making a lot of bentwood trellises. I still have some of them lurking about the garden after many years.

    • Elizabeth says:

      Thanks, Rosey! I was surprised how easy it was to make them look twisty and sculptural. All I had to do was wrap the sticks in twine and their natural shape did all the work.

Leave a Reply

